Unitemps

Description 

Unitemps is City, University of London’s onsite temporary Recruitment Service. We offer roles at all levels, helping students, graduates and external candidates find temporary, part-time and paid internship roles both onsite at the University and externally with businesses in and around central London.

  • Unitemps - find paid work
  • Unitemps of the Year Awards 2019
  • Award Winner: Unitemp of the Year. Birsem Tilki
  • Award Winner: Hiring Manager. Marilyn Parris-Bell
  • Award Winner: Full Time Temp. Selin Keskin
  • Award Winner: Student Ambassador. Sophie Carmichael
  • Unitemps Awards - Winners and Runners Up
How to get involved 

· Go to www.unitemps.com and select 'City' as the branch you would like to search for job.

· Click 'Register with Unitemps' to create your online record and upload your CV. Make sure you select City as your branch in order to receive email notifications of all job opportunities we offer

· If you're interested in a job and meet all the requirements, please attach a cover letter and your CV

· Our Unitemps team will contact you if you have been selected for an interview. You can track the progress of your application in your Unitemps account.

Important dates
Benefits to getting involved 
  • We provide, part time, full time temporary roles
  •  Candidates can choose the hours they would like to work by only signing up to roles that fit around their studies
  • Gain transferable skills and experience and leave university with fully rounded CV and Cover letter
  • CV and cover letter advice
  • Candidates will have the opportunity to network with fellow students and staff on campus and in external workplaces
  • Understanding of how the workplace works

2019/2020 academic year…

  • We filled over 5000 temporary and part-time assignments.
  • Over 1000 students worked 1 or more assignments through Unitemps
  • A number of students went on to work on longer term contracts and even permanent roles for City University London in areas such as Finance, HR, Marketing, IT, Student Services, Careers and the Schools
  • Last year students and graduates worked for local businesses in roles such as Customer Service, Software Development Marketing, Research, Translation, Administrative Support and Events
  • £1.2M was earned by City Students and graduates working through Unitemps

 

When does it take place? 

New assignments with varying lengths are added on a daily basis throughout the year

 

Unitemps 2021 Payroll Dates and Deadlines

 

Month

Candidates Timesheet Submittal Deadline

Pay Day

January 2021

Sunday 10 January

Fri 29 January

February 2021

Sunday 7 February

Fri 26 February

March 2021

Sunday 14 March

Wed 31 March

April 2021

Sunday 11 April

Fri 30 April

May 2021

Sunday 9 May

Fri 28 May

June 2021

Sunday 13 June

Wed 30 June

July 2021

Sunday 11 July

Fri 30 July

August 2021

Sunday 8 August

Tue 31 August

September 2021

Sunday 12 September

Thur 30 September

October 2021

Sunday 10 October

Fri 29 October

November 2021

Sunday 7 November

Tue 30 November

December 2021

Sunday 28 November

Fri 17 December

Where does it take place? 

Both on and off campus

Who can apply? 

All students and graduates authorised to work in the UK can register with Unitemps.  This is a competitive scheme and will require an interview. If your application is successful you will need to complete an Eligibility to work check before you start your first assignment.

More information 

 

Unitemps | Careers, Student Development and Outreach

Level 1, Drysdale Building

Email

unitemps@city.ac.uk

Telephone

+44 (0) 20 7040 8026